Can’t reach parts of screen on Windows 11

For anyone who has upgraded to Win 11, whether through force or willingly, you may have come across an issue where the mouse can’t reach part of the screen. This occurred for me on my second monitor, which is vertical. I was unable to reach the bottom 1/3rd of the screen.

I dug around quite a bit trying to figure this out but wanted to share my fix for this – Simply go to your task manager. (Ctrl+Alt+Delete and select Task Manager) Begin typing “search” and “End task” indiscriminately.

You should now be able to reach all parts of your screen with your mouse cursor. I haven’t yet found how to disable this functionality on restart, but I will update if I do. Hopefully MS is aware of this in some regard and is working on a bug fix.

Hope this helps!

Leave a comment